Clerk / Auditor's Office

Our office is committed to courteous, efficient and effective customer service to all who need the various services the Clerk’s Office provides. We work together to provide professional service and accurate information.

 

Clerk Department Duties

The County Clerk’s responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county, to prepare and retain all County Council minutes, and to retain agendas, contracts, resolutions and ordinances for the County.

 

  • Business License
  • Marriage License
  • Primary and General Elections

 

Auditor Department Duties:

The Auditor’s general duties include accounting and auditing services per UCA 17-19a-202. However, in accordance with 17-19a-203, the Cache County executive has designated the budget officer to be the director of finance; therefore, we direct any accounting questions to the finance department at 755-1700.

 

The Auditor is granted investigative powers under UCA 17-19a-401, and is authorized by 17-19a-204 to conduct discretionary financial audits within any area of county government. Performance audits may be conducted in coordination with the council. The Auditor's office also maintains, archives and disposes of financial records per 17-19a-207. 

 

In addition, the Auditor's office provides core property tax administration services for Cache County.   These functions are required by law and include but are not limited to:

  • Board of Equalization - property appeals 
  • Notifications to tax payers of property values and proposed tax increases
  • Redevelopment tracking and reporting
  • Tax charging and balancing
  • Tax rate setting  with the state and local taxing entities
  • Tax Relief
  • Tax Sale
  • Value reporting to the state

 

THE CLERK/AUDITOR OFFICE WILL BE CLOSED ON THESE DATES:

 

2019 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Day Date
New Year's Day Tuesday January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King Day Monday January 21
Presidents' Day Monday February 18
Memorial Day Monday May 27
Independence Day Thursday July 4
Pioneer Day Wednesday July 24
Labor Day Monday September 2
Columbus Day Monday October 14
Veterans Day Monday November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 28
Personal Preference Day Friday November 29
Christmas Eve Tuesday December 24
Christmas Day Wednesday December 25