2021 Election Information

*Dates subject to final certification

 

Candidate Filing Dates

 

Qualified Municipal and Township Candidates:                                June 7

 

Primary Election Dates

 

Ballots Mailed:                                                                                  July 19 - 23

 

Registration Deadline:                                                                      July 30

 

Early Voting:                                                                                      August 2 - 6

 

Municipal Primary Election Day:                                                       August 10

 

General Election Dates:

 

Ballots Mailed:                                                                                 October 11 - 15

 

Registration Deadline:                                                                     October 22

 

Early Voting:                                                                                    October 25 - 29

 

Municipal General:                                                                           November 2

 

 

 

For information regarding your municipal election, you may contact your City Recorder (Information Below)

 

CITY Name Title Email Phone
Amalga Morris Hansen Town Council (Clerk) amalga6590@gmail.com 435-563-3039
Clarkston Kristi Hidalgo Town Clerk clarkstontown@comcast.net 435-563-9090
Cornish     cornishtownhall@gmail.com  
Hyde Park Donja Wright Recorder donja.w@hydeparkcity.org 435-563-6507
Hyrum Stephanie Frike Recorder sfricke@hyrumcity.com 435-245-6033
Lewiston Dona Flint Recorder dona@lewiston-ut.org 435-258-2141
Logan Teresa Harris Recorder teresa.harris@loganutah.org 435-716-9002
Mendon Paul Cressall Recorder recorder@mendoncity.org 435-752-2439
Millville Corey Twedt Recorder corey@millvillecity.org 435-881-2669
Newton     newtontown@comcast.net  435-563-9283
Nibley  Justin Maughn City Manager   435 752-0431
North Logan Scott Bennett Recorder scott@northlogancity.org

435-752-1310

ex 22

Paradise Alyssa Petersen Town Clerk clerk@paradise.utah.gov  
Providence Scarlett Bankhead Admin Services Director sbankhead@providence.utah.gov 435-752-9441
Richmond Justin Lewis Recorder justinboydlewis@gmail.com 435-258-2092
River Heights Shiela Lind Recorder office@riverheights.org 435- 752-2646 
Smithfield Justin Lewis Recorder jlewis@smithfieldcity.org 435-792-7990
Trenton Macall Smith Recorder trentontown@hotmail.com  
Wellsville Scott Wells City Manager swells@wellsvillecity.com 435-245-3686