2021 Election Information


Click here for a list of all declared 2021 Muncipal Candidates

Click here for your municipality's ballot


Key Election Dates

Candidate Filing Dates

Qualified Municipal and Township Candidates:                                June 7


Primary Election Dates

Ballots Mailed:                                                                                  July 19 - 23

Registration Deadline:                                                                      July 30

Early Voting:                                                                                      August 3- 6

Municipal Primary Election Day:                                                       August 10


General Election Dates:

Ballots Mailed:                                                                                 October 11 - 15

Registration Deadline:                                                                     October 22

Early Voting:                                                                                    October 26 - 29

Municipal General:                                                                           November 2



For additional information regarding your municipal election, please contact your City Officers


CITY Name Title Email Phone
Amalga Morris Hansen Town Council (Clerk) amalga6590@gmail.com 435-563-3039
Clarkston Kristi Hidalgo Town Clerk clarkstontown@comcast.net 435-563-9090
Cornish  Deyette Bradley   cornishtownhall@gmail.com  
Hyde Park Donja Wright Recorder donja.w@hydeparkcity.org 435-563-6507
Hyrum Stephanie Frike Recorder sfricke@hyrumcity.com 435-245-6033
Lewiston Dona Flint Recorder dona@lewiston-ut.org 435-258-2141
Logan Teresa Harris Recorder teresa.harris@loganutah.org 435-716-9002
Mendon Paul Cressall Recorder recorder@mendoncity.org 435-752-2439
Millville Corey Twedt Recorder corey@millvillecity.org 435-881-2669
Newton  Karla Ferguson  Recorder newtontown@comcast.net  435-563-9283
Nibley  Justin Maughn City Manager   435 752-0431
North Logan Scott Bennett Recorder scott@northlogancity.org


ex 22

Paradise Alyssa Petersen Town Clerk clerk@paradise.utah.gov  
Providence Tyler Cameron City Recorder tcameron@providence.utah.gov 435-752-9441
Richmond Justin Lewis Recorder justinboydlewis@gmail.com 435-258-2092
River Heights Shiela Lind Recorder office@riverheights.org 435- 752-2646 
Smithfield Justin Lewis Recorder jlewis@smithfieldcity.org 435-792-7990
Trenton Macall Smith Recorder trentontown@hotmail.com  
Wellsville Scott Wells City Manager swells@wellsvillecity.com 435-245-3686


Active registered voters will receive a ballot in the mail about three weeks before the election. There are several ways to return your ballot.

  • By Mail –A postage paid envelope is provided with your Mail In Ballot. We encourage residents to use one of our Drop Boxes listed on our website to save tax cost.

  • Election Day – Primary Election - August 10. General Election – November 2, 2021

  • In Person – Cache County Administration Building, 179 North Main Street Logan, UT 84321. Available from 7:00AM - 8:00 PM.

  • Early Vote – Early Voting will be held August 3 – 6, 2021 at the Cache County Administration Building,  179 North Main Street Logan, UT 84321  . Available from 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM.